About me

So who is this “Energetic, and funny” person typing behind the screen?

Hi Everyone! If you don’t already know me, my name is Cinthia Ulloa (oo-jo-ah – it’s not that hard!). I am a Senior at Bryant University majoring in Marketing and double minoring in Entrepreneurship and Legal Studies. A little bit about myself…I am a pretty easy going person who loves to enjoy the little things in life. I consider myself someone who is down-to-earth and someone who is constantly eager to learn new things. I am THAT friend that is always sharing anything and everything that I learn, which is one of the reasons why I started this blog. I couldn’t find 3 words to describe myself so I had my friend Melanie describe me and she said I am “Energetic, funny and creative/innovative/intelligent.” I guess she can’t count because that clearly is 5 words!

In addition to wanting to share my awesome knowledge, I found myself in the need to express my creativeness and thoughts on the subject of marketing. For example I’ve been wanting to post marketing content on my twitter handle (@oojoah_21 if you’d like to follow) but didn’t really feel it was appropriate for my audience and 2) I want to showcase my talent and thoughts on marketing subjects whether it is on something I think a company is doing well or can improve, or simply something like the top 3 most comical or effective advertisements, in my opinion.

Marketing is a broad topic but if I were to narrow it down to four things, I would pull out the “4 P’s” as most marketing teachers both at Bryant and High School, have engrained in my head, that is, Product, Price, Place and Promotion. I am currently not 100% sure of what I’ll be blogging about but I promise to try to keep you entertained. Stay tuned for my first “marketing” post!

P.S- I am very open to suggestions so if there is something that you’d like for me to blog about or share my thoughts on, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE let me know. I know I am not an expert in the topic but I will have a fresh and creative perspective! I love to hear comments and suggestions!

Yours truly,
Cinthia

Leave a Reply

